Skip to content

Dates and Deadlines

Meeting deadlines, completing all components of the application on time all contribute to a successful application.

 

IQP

MQP

Humanities

Exchange

Global Fair

Wed, Sept 6, 2-5pm in Sports & Rec

Wed, Sept 6, 2-5pm in Sports & Rec

Wed, Sept 6, 2-5pm in Sports & Rec

Wed, Sept 6, 2-5pm in Sports & Rec

Site Sessions

View on Canvas by Sun, Oct 8 at 11:59pm

See below

TBA

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Higgins Labs 154 and Thursday, September 21, 2017 6:00 PM-7:00 PM in Olin Hall, 109

Application Deadline

Sunday, October 8 by 11:59pm

Tuesday, November 7 by 5:00pm

TBA

Sunday, September 24 by 5:00pm

Interviews (if applicable)

N/A

Monday, November 27 – Friday, December 8

TBA

Tuesday, September 26 - Monday, October 9

Students Notified of Placement

December 18

Thursday, February 1

TBA

Thursday, October 12

Commitment Deadline

January 16

Thursday, February 15

TBA

Thursday, October 26

IQP Site Information Sessions

Learn more about each site by viewing Site Information Sessions on Canvas. IQP applicants are required to view the Site Session for their first choice program and complete a short quiz for credit. 

MQP Site Information Sessions

Beijing, China: Thursday, October 05, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Stratton Hall 106
Gallo - Modesto, CA: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
Israel: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
Japan: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
Microsoft - Cambridge, MA: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
MIT Lincoln Laboratory - Lexington, MA: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
MITRE - Bedford, MA: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 5:00 PM-6:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
Nancy, France: Thursday, October 26, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
Panama City, Panama: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
Shanghai, China: Thursday, October 26, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
Silicon Valley: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.
Stantec - Burlington, MA: Tuesday, October 31, 2017 4:00 PM-5:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
Switzerland: Thursday, November 02, 2017 5:00 PM-6:00 PM in Higgins Lab, 116 
WPI FinTech: Please email Center Director to set up time to discuss.